Reviews



Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

We had the perfect stay at the Broadlands! As soon as we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. The location is perfect, 'just round the corner'to Windermere centre and a twenty minute stroll to Bowness.Our room was spotlessly clean and cosy and had everything you needed, ie, tea, coffee, wine glasses, a corkscrew, hairdryer and fluffy towels.At breakfast there was plenty to choose from;cereals, fruit and yoghurt or a full breakfast which was cooked to perfection!What really made our stay here was the little touches;a jar of jelly beans to eat whilst reading the folder full of tourist info;and the homemade muffins and cookies wrapped up for you to take away or waiting for you when you return from your travels (they are delicious!). Also not forgetting Tracy and Trace who were the perfect hosts, always very cheerful and chatty and interested about your day;always making sure everything was ok with your stay, nothing was too much trouble.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend the Broadlands.We will definitely be returning!

Reviewer:stephen m | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


lovely house - Rating 5/5

Both of them were very friendly and helpful.The room is small but comfortable,has everything you need and the cookies were delicious. Recommend!

Reviewer:Yun L | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Most enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights.We were warmly welcomed(blueberry muffins included!).Room beautifully presented and comfy bed.Very quiet location yet very close to town to walk to it.Best breakfast we have had in our three weeks of travelling.Would like to have stayed longer!

Reviewer:Malcolm D | Mon 8th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had the pleasure of spending 2 days with TNT and they made our stay unforgettable. Our room overlooking the park was fantastic and bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and really set us up for the day. We can’t wait to revisit and have a catch up with the girls.....Duckface Trace and Tracey :) x

Reviewer:Craig H | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Super friendly place- Rating 5/5

Fantastic ladies (both called Tracy !), couldn’t do enough for you. The rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were just awesome. They made my mother feel totally at ease. I will be back ladies!!!

Reviewer:Michelle S | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


5 * - Rating 5/5

super helpful owners!

Response

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:Tim P | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


A memorable accommodation experience- Rating 5/5

Very cozy and nice building. Thanks for Tracy and Trace sister. Your cooked breakfast is the most delicious breakfast I had ate in UK.

Response

Thank you for your review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:Yuejian Y | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent accommodation in Windermere - Rating 5/5

Very good location and service, the landlady is quite hospitable. The English full breakfast is pretty good especially the delicious muffin and fruits, but the bacon is a bit salty for Asian, which can be adaptively improved I think. Overall, an excellent experience, many thanks to the landlady.

Response

Thank you for your review, so pleased you had a good time and enjoyed your stay.Visit us again sometime.RegardsTrac\'e

Reviewer:CHANG C | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

We stayed three nights at Broadlands Guest House and we had never felt so welcomed anywhere, before. The hosts have paid details to everything, from the arrival, to the departure. What else can you ask for, when you wake up in the morning to a perfect cooked English breakfast and, after an adventurous day out, on your return, you are welcomed with a delicious piece of cake (everyday different!) and you come back to a fresh clean bedroom and bathroom? Lovely people and atmosphere. Good tourism advice.Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. MARI, DAVID AND FLO.

Response

Thank you for your wonderful informative review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and loved the breakfast and cakes. Come visit us again sometime.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Marinela O | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


The best ever! - Rating 5/5

The guesthouse was perfect - location, owners, facility, hospitality, friendliness, knowledge of the area, food! Cannot think of anything to improve. Our stay was simply fantastic!!!

Response

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable.Look forward to seeing you again sometime.Take Care.TNTxx

Reviewer:Beata P | Mon 25th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay!We were very well looked after by Tracy and Trace who provided excellent breakfasts and a very comfortable room.Their advice on where to walk to make the best of our short break was invaluable and ensured we didn’t even get lost! Would definitely stay there again.

Response

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:Diana W | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


FABULOUS - Rating 5/5

FABULOUS GUEST HOUSE IN A LOVELY SPOT IN WINDERMERE.THE HOSTS DO EVERYTHING TO ENSURE A PERFECT STAY.THIS IS OUR SECOND TIME BACK AND WE WILL RETURN AGAIN.

Response

Pauline & JohnThank you for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Looking forward to your next visit.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Pauline & John V | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


10 out of 10 B n B - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic place to stay! Stayed here for 3 nights on a fishing trip with a friend and is the best b n b I have ever stayed in. The two tracey’s were both very friendly, genuine and couldn’t do more to help us have a great stay. Any queries or questions we had they got us an answer and you can always have a good laugh with them. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is better than most hotels! Everything you could ever wish for and a full cooked breakfast to boot! Home baked cakes and muffins were left as little surprises on the way into the b n b which is a great welcoming touch after a long day exploring the area. Thank you for a brilliant stay and we will most definitely be returning to this very b n b!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have met you and we are so pleased you felt comfortable and relaxed in our home. Super glad you liked the breakfast too.We are happy you enjoyed your time in the the Lake District and look forward to your next visit. Please remember, for the best possible deal.... always contact us direct.Take care and all the bestTNT.

Reviewer:Phil J | Thu 31st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this wonderful guest house while fishing locally. Great place with two lovely hosts Tracey and Trace. Both ladies clearly enjoy what they do and this shines through from your arrival to departure, nothing is a hassle to them, Rooms where clean and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent and really better than some of the big hotels I have stayed at. Parking was available on the street but better parking was available just across the road for only a pound for 24 hours. So if your looking for a guest house you have found it right here. Seriously stop browsing and just book it !

Response

Thank you for you great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable. We try really hard to ensure our guest have everything they need to have a great time. So pleased you loved the breakfast too. Definitely would love to see you back sometime. Remember to contact us direct for the best rate and inclusive deal.Take care.TnTxx

Reviewer:Alan M | Thu 31st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Utterly wonderful guesthouse, ran by two utterly wonderful ladies - Rating 5/5

We stayed over bank holiday weekend, on the top floor of the guesthouse. We were given a very warm welcome and shown to our room, which was lovely, immaculately clean and had a fantastic view. Parking was no problem, even on this busy weekend. The road is so peaceful and yet it's a 1 minute walk into the centre of Windermere, where we found lovely, individual shops and great restaurants.We were made to feel very welcome and part of the family by T and T and they looked after us brilliantly the whole time, especially when my husband wasn't well at one point - thank you both xxThe guesthouse rooms are very well equipped and the breakfast is the best we've had anywhere. We'd recommend staying at Broadlands to everyone - you are sure to have a 5* stay!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so please you enjoyed your stay, that you felt comfortable and had everything you needed.Was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:B | Thu 31st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Amazing experience. Between the clean and comfy rooms, the amazing location, and kind owners, it really was perfect. Very happy with my stay.

Response

Amanda,Thank you for you kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. Hope to see you again sometime.RegardsTNTxx

Reviewer:Amanda C | Thu 31st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Best Guest House, simply brilliant. - Rating 5/5

Just returned from another fabulous stay at Broadlands Guest House. We stayed in the Triple room with views over the park. The room was immaculately clean, the bed extremely comfy and you can tell the furniture and furnishings in the room are top quality. The cooked breakfast was the best I have ever had with a great choice including fresh fruit salad and an amazing English cooked breakfast.Nothing was too much trouble and Tracey & Trace go out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and everything was perfect in the room. When we arrived they gave us some great advice on where to eat out and what sites to visit to get the best out of our stay. I would recommend this guest house to anyone visiting the lakes who values excellent service, cleanliness, comfort and beautifully prepared, good quality locally sourced food. Can't wait to visit again soon :-)

Response

JackieSo pleased you enjoyed your return visit with us and you loved our newly decorated room. So pleased you felt comfy and loved the breakfast too. Good to catch up with you again and look forward to your next visit just remember to book with us direct to get breakfast included in the rate.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:Jackie E | Sat 12th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Wow, what a fantastic place, and hosts, - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Broadlands last weekend, and it was fantastic, never having stayed a a B&B before i was very skeptical, but from arrival Trac'e & Tracey made us all so welcome, such great hosts, beds were very comfortable, fresh towels every day, and a breakfast to die for, I've been fortunate to travel alot with my job and stay in top hotels, and i would without a doubt be returning to Broadlands.

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and had a good time. So pleased you enjoyed the breakfast too.Looking forward to catching up at your next visit, just remember to contact us direct for the all inclusive deal.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Keven N | Tue 1st May 2018 | 7 months ago


Broadlands guest house.- Rating 5/5

Tracey and Trac'e are fantastic hosts.This was our second visit, and won't be our last.Comfortable and spotlessly clean and you better not be on a diet as the breakfasts are superb! They are great characters and went the 'extra mile 'at every opportunity.

Response

HiyaThank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay again and had a good time. Was so great to catch up and looking forward to your next visit.Take careTNTxx

Reviewer:Geoff m | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Better than home - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at the Broadland Guest house thanks to Trac’e and Tracey, I highly recommended it. The location is very beneficial as it close to basically everything important. The room was very clean, modern and easy to use facility, very comfortable beds plus cosy and thick duvet. The heating was very functionable and made the room warm the whole day. Also, on number of occasion the ladies went the extra mile to helps us in different situations and made us a few pleasant surprizes. One example was that Trac’e prepared a wonderful vegan breakfast for my girlfriend as well making a delicious meaty one for myself. Thank you very much for making us feel better than home.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable.TNT xx

Reviewer:Gabriel I | Thu 22nd Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Marathon Visit- Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly ladies who run Broadlands Guest house, nothing was to much trouble, perfect packed breakfast to head to our race with and super breakfast on our second morning.The guest house was very clean with all amenities provided, the health club facilities were amazing after our half marathon to relax at, nice eateries all within walking distance.Super place to stay while exploring the Lake District

Reviewer:Lesley M | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


This is what all B&Bs should be like!- Rating 5/5

This is what all B&Bs should be like! We were so delighted with Broadlands - great location, amazingly comfy beds (marshmallow-like!), fantastic breakfast cooked to perfection with a sumptuously gorgeous fruit salad and the hospitality was 2nd to none. Working in hospitality myself it's a such a treat to get the proper deal when you're on the receiving end! A masterclass for any B&B property! Great local knowledge for visitors particularly of the local 555 bus service!

Response

Thank you Liz for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, had fun and felt comfortable. So pleased you liked the breakfast and found the information of the local transport so eye opening. Hope to see you again sometime.......TNT

Reviewer:Liz F | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


5* hospitality- Rating 5/5

Cannot praise enough the wonderful hospitality we received. Catered brilliantly for my gluten free diet. A lot better than some 4* hotels.Would definatly recommend.Very clean, and recommended places to eat and places to see in the area.

Reviewer:Mel Piper S | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely B and B - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay for 2 nights whilein the area exploring on motorbikesGreat twin room with lots of space for gear,terrific breakfast with plenty of choice,lovely hosts as well.

Reviewer:Steve S | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Great hospitality- Rating 5/5

Great host couldn’t do enough my son and I went to walk but the weather didn’t allow but we still had a great time , comfortable beds and room spotless. Breakfast superb. Prefect poach eggs ❤️💙😁😁thanks T& T x

Response

Thank you for your review. So pleased you had a great time, felt comfortable and enjoyed your visit even as the weather was not good.So pleased you enjoyed the breakfast too.Hope to see you again sometime.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Robert C | Sat 25th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Great, in town location, with restaurants and a Sainsbury's local just seconds away at the end of the street.Walking distance to station.Terrific warm, charming and helpful hosts.Great breakfasts, and quiet very comfortable room.

Response

Thank you for your review.So pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a good time.Take care and hope to see you again sometime.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:Jan P | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Broadland b&b - Rating 5/5

Good quiet and friendly establishment in centre of town and near all sights

Response

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:brian y | Sun 22nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Broadlands guest house- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house , immaculately clean . Owners are so warm , friendly and helpful . Breakfast was lovely and there was no problem with catering for my vegan diet . Afternoon cake and muffins in the morning were excellent . Ella the dog is lovely. Highly recommended. Would love to go back!

Response

Thank you for your great review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and loved the breakfast.We try really hard to ensure all our guests are comfortable and have everything they need during their stay.Definitely come back for a visit, we would love to see you again. Take careTNTxx

Reviewer:Sara F | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Best Scrambled egg ever - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and fabulous brekky. Two lovely ladies and a beautifully kept house near to marvellous scenery. What more could you want.Ask for the scrambled egg, delish.

Response

Thank you so much for your review, really appreciated.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and so happy you loved the Scrambled eggs.... they are world famous you know. :-)Lovely to meet you and come back a visit us again sometime.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Gaynor S | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

The energy of the hosts here is infectious, I entered the breakfast room having not met any of the six other guests (family of four and a young couple). I loudly greeted my fellow guests with 'good morning' to be met with silence.The hosts entered the room engaging conversation with everyone and within ten minutes I was viewing photographs of the family of their home in Minneapolis and congratulating the couple who had got engaged during their stay.Couple this with the early comfortable bed and large room and perfectly cooked breakfast my stay waperfect.I visit ends in Windermere frequently and always stay in B& B accommodation, I will definitely return to Broadlands.

Response

Thank you so much for your review, really appreciated.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and loved the breakfast, not to mention the lively breakfast room.Lovely to meet you and come back a visit us again sometime.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Jeff T | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Terrific Stay - Rating 5/5

Our hosts, Tracey and Trac'e, provided us the best accommodation and hosting we've seen in the Lakes District.That included great advice to explore the hilltop overlooking the town and the lake.Just amazing.Their full English breakfast fuels a full day of exploration.Many thanks to them both.

Response

Thank you so much for your review, really appreciated.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and loved the breakfast.Lovely to meet you and come back a visit us again sometime.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Jeff G | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstanding value - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Broadlands and it felt like coming home when I walked in. I looked forward to the warm, friendly, humorous, family atmosphere where we were encouraged to talk to other guests while enjoying a delicious breakfast. The owners go out of their way to advise guests on local activities and places of interest. I will be back but for a far longer stay in any of the very comfortable rooms with people who have become friends.

Response

DesThank you for your thought. We were so pleased you can for a revisit and it was super to see and spend a bit of time with you again.Till next time...TNTxx

Reviewer:Des B | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at broadlands - Rating 5/5

Hosts very caring and helpful made sure our stay was most enjoyable

Response

Thank you. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.TNTxx

Reviewer:Margaret G | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Honeymoon- Rating 5/5

We went to the Broadlands as an extension to our honeymoon, the accommodation and the location was excellent, the two Tracies that run this amazing B and B are the nicest people you could meet we had the best time and the breakfast is also excellent well worth a visit we will be going back,Thank youPaul and Debbie

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your visit. So pleased you found the accommodation and breakfast great too. Looking forward to your return visit.Take careTNTxx

Reviewer:Paul b | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


The best place to stay in Windermere - Rating 5/5

Wonderfully restful stay in this super B& B run by Trac'e and Tracey. The room was comfortable and extremely clean and came with jelly beans, tea, coffee and biscuits as well as essential toiletries. Breakfast was delicious with a fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals and home made muffins along with a wonderfully prepared full English breakfast. Trac'e and Tracey were helpful, friendly and informative of the local area and gave me some great ideas so my short stay was memorable. Trac'e even bakes cakes and biscuits for the house to enjoy throughout the day. I highly recommend this B& B and will definitely be returning soon. Thank you Trac'e and Tracey xx

Reviewer:Ann C | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed for three nights at Broadlands Guest House. We had perfect stay. Breakfasts, rooms and proprietors where all excellent couldn't be beeten.I have never stayed in such good accomodation anywhere in UK or overseas. Everything was top class.

Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so very pleaded that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfortable and had a good time. Hope to see you again sometime.RegardsTNTxx

Reviewer:Sheila B | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great getaway - Rating 5/5

Loved this little place. Nice decor and got everything you need in the room. The whole vibe of thr house makes us feeling really relaxed. Bed is comfy. Breakfast is one of tge best we've had in b& bs and the location's great too. Not far from everything. Owners are very lovely.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay... Super pleased you like the breakfast too.Take care and visit us again.RegardsTNTxx

Reviewer:Jiaxin J | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect! A wonderful, colorful, and unforgettable experience! - Rating 5/5

It's a wonderful, colorful, and unforgettable experience I have ever had. The kindly and friendly landlady prepare the best delicious tradisional English breakfast for us and also help us to make a plan about our trip. The location is good which is only a few minutes to the Windermere Station, and the room is clean and tidy whick makes us feel warm and comfortable. Love the landlady! Love the Broadlands Guest House! Love the Windermere!

Response

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.Take care and come visit again sometime.RegardsTNTxx

Reviewer:Xiaoyue W | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Broadlands guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a really good weekend very helpful. Lovely breakfast room was really clean and very comfortable and the hosts were absolutely marvelous highly recommended

Response

Thank you for your great review.We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast.Please come visit us again sometime.Take care.TNTxx

Reviewer:Stuart G | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


A little treasure in Windermere - Rating 5/5

Fabulous Bed & breakfast, around the corner from main shops etc.Hosts very welcoming.Breakfast beautifully cooked.Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. Please come visit us againTake care.TNTxx

Reviewer:Jack R | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


A very good location - Rating 5/5

I had an amazing stay in Windermere. Trace & Tracy are wonderful hosts. They are very lovely people and do manage the Guest House in a very nice manner. I'll be back! :-)YoursJaqueline

Response

JaquelineThank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.All the best

Reviewer:Jaqueline J | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


GREAT - Rating 5/5

Ideal location. Comfortable beds. Superb hosts, and great breakfasts. What more could you want.

Response

AnnThank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Ann C | Wed 14th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Good vacation! - Rating 5/5

Trac\\\'e & Tracey was so friendly and so warmth. Living here will let me getting home's feeling, but you are at Windermere!I am so lucky can choicehere. hope someday i will back again from Taiwan.

Response

Chih-YuanThank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.All the best

Reviewer:CHIH-YUAN W | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Absolutely fantastic - Rating 5/5

Our stay here was amazing down to the last little detail and requests from myself. T& T went out their way to make our stay a memorable one and we loved every minute and I highly reccomend people stay here over any other place in Windermere because you'll leave as happy as we did.Thanks again T& T X

Response

SeanThank you for your kind review. We are so very pleased you had a good time and enjoyed your stay.Look forward to seeing you again sometime.RegardsTNTxx

Reviewer:Sean G | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommend this lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel so welcome by the owners .The rooms just perfect ,the breakfast set you up for the day .Very central for walks and amenities .If you want to stay in Windermere you will love this place .

Reviewer:Rob & Shirley S | Wed 9th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Windermere guest house - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel so welcome by the owners .The rooms just perfect ,the breakfast set you up for the day .Very central for walks and amenities .If you want to stay in Windermere you will love this place .

Reviewer:Rob & Shirley S | Wed 9th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Broad lands guest house - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel so welcome by the owners .The rooms just perfect ,the breakfast set you up for the day .Very central for walks and amenities .If you want to stay in Windermere you will love this place .

Reviewer:Rob & Shirley S | Wed 9th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Broadlands guest house - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel so welcome by the owners .The rooms just perfect ,the breakfast set you up for the day .Very central for walks and amenities .If you want to stay in Windermere you will love this place .

Response

Rob & ShirleyWas so great to see you guys again. So Glad you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable.Looking forward to your next visit.Take care.TNTxx

Reviewer:Rob & Shirley S | Wed 9th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Broadlands Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming owners made us feel at home. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommended!

Response

EdwardThank you for your review, so please you enjoyed your stay.Hopefully see you again sometime.RegardsTNTxx

Reviewer:Edward C | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Broadlands guest house is a great place to stay when visiting windamere,its located next to town centre,and within walking distance of bowness.Its run by 2 ladies called trace' and tracey, who both make you feel at home the moment you arrive there.The guest house is very homily,very clean and tidy and they do a great breakfast in the morning with plenty of choice to suit everyone,i would recommend this guest house to All.

Response

StephenThank you for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. Also pleased you enjoyed the breakfast.Look us up next time you are in town.All trhe bestTrac\\\'e & Tracey

Reviewer:Stephen C | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


It\'s a Great Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed in mid October and had a great relaxing time. The breakfast is the best, the room was large and comfortable, Trac'e & Tracey were the perfect hosts. We could not ask for a better place to stay.We'll be back!

Reviewer:Malcom & Eileen C | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


It\'s a Great Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed in mid October and had a great relaxing time. The breakfast is the best, the room was large and comfortable, Trac'e & Tracey were the perfect hosts. We could not ask for a better place to stay.We'll be back!

Response

Thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable.Really pleased you loved the breakfast too.Look forward to seeing you again.TNTxx

Reviewer:Malcom & Eileen C | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful welcome - Rating 5/5

My stay at Broadlands was all too brief, but I shall certainly be going back. From the wonderful warm welcome and friendly hospitality to the comfortable bed and the fantastic breakfasts, everything was great. The location was perfect too - a short walk from the station, nice and central, but in a quiet street overlooking a park.

Response

JoannaWe are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, that you felt comfortable and loved the breakfast.Now you have rekindled your love for the lakes,we hope to see you again sometime.Take careTNTxx

Reviewer:Joanna L | Sat 15th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Broadlands Guest House - Rating 5/5

We have just had a great walking weekend in the Lake District, made even more enjoyable because of our stay at Broadlands Guest House in Windermere. Our hosts, Tracey and Trace, made us feel very welcome, the breakfast was delicious and the ensuite rooms were warm and comfortable. We would certainly stay there again.

Response

DavidThank you so much. Really happy you guys had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you guys again, so please do look us up again.See you soonRegardsTNTxx

Reviewer:David U | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We were so pleased to have found the Broadlands as a last minute destination. The owners were wonderful! They even gave us their parking pass so it wouldn't cost us anything. We had a great time, thank you!

Response

BetsySo please you enjoyed your stay, was great to meet you both. Come back and visit us soon.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Betsy H | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house in an excellent location. Great food and great hosts. I would definitely recommend Broadlands.

Reviewer:Odette C | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Comfiest bed I've slept in for ages, and the breakfast was excellent too!

Reviewer:Dan S | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Windermere Treasure - Rating 5/5

My cousin and I had 2 nights at Broadlandsim Windermere and loved it. Trac'e and Tracey were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble for them and their thoughtful touches were everywhere. The weather was hot for our stay and a fan appeared in the room along with extra bottles of water. The whole place is scrupulously clean and very nicely presented. Great breakfast, delicious fresh fruit available alongside all cooked options and a great range of locally made jams and marmalades. They offered us lots of very useful advice on where to eat, the best coffee in town, local walks and trips. We had chosen Broadlands at random but would definitely go back there as a deliberate choice....... If there was a vacancy!!

Response

JanThank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable, really pleased you enjoyed the breakfast too. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.Look us up if you come back to the lakes.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:Jan B | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Best B&B in Windermere - Rating 5/5

I liked the two cheerful hostesses ! Trac'e and Tracey. Delicious breakfast including the healthy option! A homemade muffin to take away in the backpack. Useful tips and info;maps on walks around Lake Windermere. What more could you ask for👍”

Reviewer:Mary C | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Homely and professional - Rating 5/5

Made most welcome when we arrived. Bedroom was spacious and clean.Dining room was very attractive with inspirational quotes on the wall. The buffet part of breakfast had a wide choice of items and the fresh fruit salad was attractive and delicious. The cooked breakfast was excellent. A car park note was extremely useful covering a number of car parks in various towns. All in all a delight.

Response

DavidThank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable.Look us up if you are ever in the area again.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:David W | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Best Breakfast & Very Clean Home - Rating 5/5

Was greeted very warmly. House is really clean and breakfast was the best. Location is really convenient and easy to find.Tracey & Trac'e help me plan my trips and even called the tour company when they were late picking me up so I didn't worry.

Reviewer:Maki S | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Best BnB Visited in UK - Rating 5/5

Excellent location for attractions, transport, dining, shopping and walking. Etc.Broadlands BnB is extremely clean, room has everything like hairdryer, kettle, beverages, toiletries all quality products. Lots of choice for a fantastic breakfast. Hosts are very friendly and helpful, they have a great knowledge of the lakes and show an interest in your plans, willing to offer hints and tips to improve your visit. They really go out of thier way to help with anything, it's always the little things that count which we very much appreciated.We will be more than happy to return time and time again.

Response

Ah, bless you. Thank you for your wonderful review.We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay again. It was so great to see you guys again.See you soon.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Tracey & T | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great BNB - Rating 5/5

Can not fault, all you need in the rooms which are really clean and nicely decorated. Felt at home and comfortable. Loved the breakfast, so much to eat, even fresh made muffins.

Reviewer:XIAO FEI Z | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Homely Feel - Rating 5/5

Like the location, very close from the train station. Like the room, evrything you need- a kettle, TV, hair machine, comfortable. Streets quiet rest at night is particularly quiet. The boss is very good, the four of us are four large suitcases, she carried up rooms to help us, hearty breakfast. Gives good advice.In short, homely experience, highly recommended. "

Reviewer:Zhe W | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B&B. Close to Windermere train and bus stations - Rating 5/5

Well set out single room with all essentials provided. Banter with the owners was great and the scrambled egg a particular highlight of breakfast”

Reviewer:Helen-Frances P | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


I\'d love to come back here. - Rating 5/5

Friendly staffs and excellent room.Everything is clean and very close to shops, pubs and restaurants

Reviewer:Imelda B | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

nice hosts, comfortable and clean room, wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer:Yi-Chiu L | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect stay in Windermere! - Rating 5/5

Everythings perfect!!!!! Location was excellent. Room was clean & cozy. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Trace & Tracy are very lovely people, I love talking to them

Reviewer:Yian W | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

The landlord is very enthusiastic, describes how to explore and where there is also a very convenient place to eat.

Reviewer:Li J | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Convenient and comfortable- Rating 5/5

This is a guest house which is convenient for all the amenities that Windermere has to offer. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the proprieters seemingly effortless friendliness means that anyone who visits will enjoy their stay as much as I did. The weather may not be guaranteed but a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay, most certainly is

Response

KeithThank you so much for your lovely review.We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable.Look us up when you next want to visit the area again, we would love to see you again.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Keith L | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Breakfast is very fantastic and plentiful, definitely eat well, very clean room, facilities have everything you need. Great Stay

Reviewer:Xinran H | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Top Class Accommodation - Rating 5/5

The whole stay we were made welcome and given a fantastic service from the owners. Breakfast was excellent, rooms were spotless. We will be going back sometime soon and we would recommend this b& b to everyone going to the lake district.

Reviewer:Philip B | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and comfortable hotel - Rating 5/5

Delicious food,friendly owner,clean and comfortable room.The travel is perfect because of the Lake District and Broadlands Guest House.

Reviewer:Liu Z | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Simply Great - Rating 5/5

Everything great. Comfortable and very clean. Tracey & Trac'e are fantastic hosts.

Reviewer:Wenqin G | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant place to stay near windermere - Rating 5/5

Trac'e and Tracey were wonderful hosts, their breakfasts were yummy, the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home, their knowledge of the surrounding area was brilliant”

Reviewer:Colin P | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Best Guest House - Rating 5/5

In the UK the most comfortable Guest House, the en-suite was small, but the enthusiasm of the owner made up for this deficiencies, the owner is very hospitable, live on site and feel at home, great . In fact, the owners like communication, which is great.

Reviewer:Ms Beiyun J | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

The owners went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic, definitely going back”

Reviewer:Craig H | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable & Satisfying- Rating 5/5

Very satisfied, near the train station, convenience, good restaurants nearby, nutritious rich traditional English breakfast, clean and comfortable room, the landlords warm.

Reviewer:Yuyin L | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Amazing Hosts;Comfortable room;Fantastic service

Reviewer:Saif K | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic & Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Fantastic value, very welcoming, good conversation with hosts, would recommend to all.

Reviewer:Thomas Gary S | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Home Away from Home - Rating 5/5

Tracey and Trac'e are wonderful hosts who's recommendations for the day were spot on;plenty of material to plan excursions with, as well. Trac'e booked a restaurant for me Sunday night that was absolutely outstanding (Francine's). Location is perfect - close to the main road but quiet. The rooms are furnished with everything one needs - hot water, tea and a kettle and jelly beans. I was on the top floor and had good WiFi reception. A wonderful experience all around!

Reviewer:Jana N | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Definitely Recommend - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed this place very much. It's fairly close to the railway station, very convenient. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really nice.

Reviewer:Fu-Sheng C | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great time - Rating 5/5

People are very warm, breakfast is very good. Convenient location, close to the train station.

Reviewer:Shan J | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

"Very, very enthusiastic owners, gave us lots of information to help us arrange a great trip. Breakfast extra special!!!

Reviewer:Wei X | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


No better place to stay in Winderemere - Rating 5/5

Fantastic service. Great location. Superb owners. Thanks for making it a memorable weekend

Reviewer:Mr Tom W | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely owners, yummy breakfast, comfy room, good location! :)

Reviewer:Zsofia S | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend at Broadlands - Rating 5/5

Stay at Broadlands every time we are in the Lakes Area,Trace & Tracey have kept up the same excellent standards that the previous owners kept

Reviewer:Mr N | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A thoroughly enjoyable experience- Rating 5/5

Our first visit to Broadlands guest house was thoroughly enjoyable. We were made to feel more than welcome throughout our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the cooked breakfasts were probably the best we've ever had. We would definitely stay here again and thoroughly recommend Broadlands.

Response

Adam & SarahThank you for your great review. We really appreciate it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and loved the breakfast. Come visit us again sometime.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Mr. Adam D | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Fab hosts Trace & Tracey:) 2nd visit within the last 4 months, took some friends this time. They loved it all:) They said that they will be back soon! Excellent location for restaurants and getting to other places of attractions. Bedrooms spotless! Bedding fresh and clean!, Breakfast was yumm. Thanks girls see you again soon!

Reviewer:Wendy H | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


You will enjoy it😀 - Rating 5/5

The breakfast is so great! I like it very much! The location is also convenient and the staff are very friendly! I really enjoy it!

Reviewer:Chenchen L | Sun 29th May 2016 | 2 years ago


happy couple of days - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely comfortable room overlooking the park.The breakfast was plentiful and Tracey and Tracey were very friendly and helpful.Would definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. Look forward to seeing you again sometime.All the best.TNTxx

Reviewer:Colinda F | Sun 29th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Best little b&b in Windemere - Rating 5/5

Can't tell you how happy we were staying here as we were made to feel so welcome. Highly recommended and looking forward to going back. You don't even need to check trip advisor as there is nothing wrong with it. Absolutely lovely and a great place to explore. Thank you Trace and Tracey for making us feel relaxed and comfortable.p.s. breakfast is the best you will ever have and they even give you a pass for the car park. Brilliant

Reviewer:Kevin C | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

they are very nice and helpful.we feel very warm.

Reviewer:Yuet Yan Y | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Accommodating Hosts - Rating 5/5

Trace and Tracey went out of their way to help me plan my 3 days which turned into 5 days in Windermere. Their lively chats after breakfast were as wonderful as the enormous breakfast itself. Their genuine friendliness will draw me back to Broadlands Guest House again

Reviewer:Des B | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay with welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were greeted with a pass to park for free in various car parks around the lakes, then shown to our rooms which was clean, spacious and had tea and coffee facilities. I mentioned I was vegetation and lactose intolerant planning to bring my own soya milk but soya milk and yogurt was provided for me along with a delicious veggie breakfast the next day. Excellent location peaceful but within easy walking distance to centre of Windermere. Will definitely be returning again soon. Thanks ladies for a great stay.

Reviewer:Hanna Y | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Broadlands provided everything you could want and ask for from a B & B. Clean, well equipped rooms from hairdryer, tea and coffee - to the jelly bean sweet treats :) The best breakfast ever to set you up for the day and all the walking that will be done. It's location is perfect near the High Street but far enough away to not spoil the peacefulness of the B & B. You could not ask for better hosts - Trac'e & Tracey. Friendly, helpful and happy to give you tips for places to visit and walk. I will be visiting again very soon. Thank you Trac'e & Tracey for a lovely weekend stay in your B & B.

Reviewer:Deana F | Wed 18th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect Weekend - Rating 5/5

Friends & I stayed this weekend for 2 nights, I cannot fault this B& B in any way, Trac'e & Tracey were so welcoming, the bedrooms were very comfortable with everything you could possibly need including hair dryer, the breakfast is fantastic, better than I have had in 4 star hotels, the owners are very helpful in giving advice on where to go and what to do, I would definitely recommend this guest house & we will definitely stay again soon, thank you so much Trac'e & Tracey xx

Reviewer:Jane H | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Fantastic, first class. Best breakfast.Will be back

Reviewer:Mark B | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Thank you for great stay.

Reviewer:Alison J | Thu 5th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Super Stay - Rating 5/5

Super Stay, Will be back.

Reviewer:Amanda S | Thu 5th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Spotlessly clean, sumptuous beds and gorgeous breakfast - Rating 5/5

Stopped off here on a road trip up to Scotland and had the perfect stay. Broadlands is spotlessly clean with really comfortable beds, sumptuous duvets and quality mattresses. After a fabulous sleep we went into the dining room bathed in the morning sunshine and had the best breakfast. A selection of fresh fruit salad, gorgeous yogurt, good choice of cereals, toast and a classy cooked breakfast … and cafetiere of coffee.The owners Tracey and Trace are really friendly, welcoming and knew a lot about the local area and good walks. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:S | Wed 27th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect Hosts - Rating 5/5

A lovely very well presented establishment with every attention to detail. The best breakfast yet. The 2 hosts made me feel very welcome and the small friendly dining room is well presented.I will return as soon as a room is free and I am in the area

Reviewer:Chris A | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay - we were so comfy and well fed we didn't want to leave. The house has a serene and relaxing atmosphere and is ideally situated in a quiet road, yet only round the corner from the high street for shops and cafes. Looking forward to returning!

Reviewer:Susanne & A | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Will definitely want to come back - Rating 5/5

Breakfast yogurt is delicious - really want to eat every day! The owner is very friendly, warm, very like them! Room, bed, bathroom, although small, but very delicate. Access from the railway station, very convenient ~

Reviewer:Ms Pai C | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect location, perfect hosts - Rating 5/5

I won't say to much not needed really .. Lovely place to stay right in the middle of Windermere with a Co-op 1 minute walk away which is in the town centre, very comfy bed and also breakfast was perfect fruit yogurt cereals cereal bars and cooked breakfast from which the quality of the products were wonderful and last but not least the hosts Tracey and Trac'e friendly charming and welcoming and always there to help if needed ..

Reviewer:Andrew P | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Frindly guesthouse. Value for money. - Rating 5/5

Their breakfast were superb. Staff were really nice and friendly. They provided us lots of information.”

Reviewer:Pat N | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Total Enjoyment - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, warm room,toiletries supplied. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices, vegetarians catered for. Owners are just great - friendly, helpful and great fun. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Reviewer:Mary G | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Windermeres hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Our first time staying in Windermere was made even better by the warm and caring welcome we received from our beautifully attentive hosts, we had the warmth of a family home contrasting splendidly with the spacious beautifully finished rooms we were staying in!Coming on a purely photography based trip we were given useful information from our hosts about different locations that are not as well documented as they should be,I thought this was fitting because as beautiful as those locations are they matched well with the care and dedication given from Tracy and Trac'e to make sure our stay was as fantastic as it was.Thank you for a lovely stayKim, Kev and Junior will be back!!!!!! (will be posting photographs on website soon )

Reviewer:Kim F | Wed 13th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Family with young children from ChinaNice staff nice breakfast cozy room location is also great.

Reviewer:XIAOHONG J | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Cosy Room and Excellent breakfast - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay, thank you Tracy & Tracee for making us feel welcome. Our room was cosy and your full english breakfast was very tasty You have a great place in a gorgeous location. Look forward to our next visit x

Reviewer:Carly S | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great time, Great place, 5 star

Reviewer:Sebastian C | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


AAA* stay at Windermere - Rating 5/5

I had the perfect stay at Broadlands,just a few minutes walk from the train station.The room was super comfortable,with a few little extras that were a nice touch, everything is so well thought tnrough,,,top notch advise on what to do and where to visit, my hosts Traci and Tracy were very helpfulland welcoming,, After a perfect night sleep I enjoyed a great breakfast and can not recommend Broadlands enough,,,Enjoy your stay I certainly did and will again.

Response

GaryThank you so much for your kind review. We try really hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you back.Take care.TNTx

Reviewer:Gary C | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming, can\'t ask for more. - Rating 5/5

Welcoming hosts, good location, can't ask for more. Best breakfasts

Reviewer:Stella K | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Weekend - Rating 5/5

What a lovely weekend we've just had here Trac'e and Tracey made us feel so welcome, lovely room, brilliant breakfast and spoilt with criss cross buns with breakfast and easter egg each on Sunday. Advised us which roads to take when travelling, thanks again for a lovely weekend will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Louise K | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B, great location and wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

I booked the room at Broadlands the week before my visit.The online booking was really easy via their website.On arrival I was made to feel very welcome.My room was lovely - very comfortable and everything I needed.A great location for places to eat, visit, walk etc.I would thoroughly recommend a visit to the Broadlands Guest House.

Response

CarolineThank you for your wonderful review, really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast too.Looking forward to your next visit and hopefully you can stay a little longer.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline B | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay , nice and comfy cosy and a belly busting breakfast. Thank you ladies , we will be back.

Response

Phil & JaniceOh.. thank you for your review, very kind. We are so happy you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.All the bestTNTxx

Reviewer:Phil & Janice S | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay both Trace and Tracey are brilliant, they are welcoming and friendly. They are also very knowledgeable about the area which is great if you have never visited before. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable. The ensuite is great to have and it does what it needs to. The little extras in the room are lovely they provide coffee and tea in the room which is really handy. The breakfast also starts you off for the day and keeps you going for ages and it's lovely something for everyone. Will definitely be visiting again.

Response

Dear KellyThank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and you like staying at Broadlands. Also really glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We try really hard to ensure our guests are happy, comfortable and have everything they need.We look forward to your nest visit to the Lakes.... So much to do here.See you SoonTNTxx

Reviewer:Kelly T | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect place to stay, cosy room, delicious breakfast and steps from the centre of Windermere - Rating 5/5

Arrived home late last night after a fantastic 3 night stay at this little gem of a guest house. The owners, two lovely girls made my partner and I feel very welcome and relaxed as soon as we stepped in the door. Our room was spotlessly clean and very cosy and warm. Tracy very kindly rushed to get our room ready for our arrival at around 11.30am after our long train journey from Brighton at 03.50am. The Tracey's are very knowledgeable about where they live, and depending on what kind of holiday you want to have, they give you all the information you need to have a brilliant day in the lake district. What made out stay extra special is l was celebrating my 50th birthday during our stay, we returned to our room after a trip to bowness to find cupcakes and a birthday card waiting for me on the bed. The girls recommended a place to have dinner for my birthday in the village called Francine's. It was a perfect recommendation, the choices of dishes were abundant and every course was delicious, so I'd like to thank Trace and Trace for their help in finding the best place to eat in town. I have stayed in lots of guest houses over the years, but I can honestly say that I have never enjoyed such a deliciously cooked breakfast as Tracy's at Broadlands, and I am a qualified chef! Finally I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this little gem of a guest house, we had a fantastic time during our stay and will definitely stay again on our next visit to the lake district. Thanks again girls and see you next time

Response

GaryWe are really pleased that you had a fantastic visit and that you spend your birthday with us. We try really hard to ensure the rooms are spotless and you have everything you need to make your stay an enjoyable one. We are so very pleased that you liked the breakfast, only a bit of pressure with you being a chef!!! :-).Also glad you like Francine, it is our favorite restaurant and right round the corner too.We look forward to your next visit.Take care for now.TNTxx

Reviewer:Gary O | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommend - perfect stay, great service, excellent breakfast, close to centre. - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a fabulous weekend at the Broadlands Guest house. The rooms were immaculately clean, the beds very very comfortable and the cooked breakfast was the best I have ever had with a great choice including black pudding and haggis. Nothing was too much trouble and the owners went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. When we arrived they gave us some great advice on where to eat out and what sites to visit to get the best out of our stay. I would recommend this guest house to anyone visiting the lakes who values excellent service, cleanliness and beautifully prepared, good quality locally produced food. Can't wait to visit again soon !!

Response

JaneWe are so glad you had a wonderful time during your visit to the lakes. We try really hard to ensure the rooms are spotless and you have everything you need to make your stay an enjoyable one. Glad you loved our breakfast too.We look forward to seeing you all again in the not to distant future.Take care.TNTxx

Reviewer:Jane A | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely warm welcome from the hosts, which were so friendly and would do anything for you. The room itself was cosy and clean, as well as having everything you needed. There was also a very comfortable bed that I couldn't get out of in the morning, and the breakfast was just incredible! I cannot thank the hosts enough and put any fault to it. Would recommend to anyone.

Response

NiamhWe are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the breakfast fantastic. Happy that you liked your room and that the bed was really comfortable.We look forward to you visiting again.All the bestTNT

Reviewer:N | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay in Windermere superb value for money, excellent service from Tracey and trac'e perfect breakfast to start the day off, thank you for making our stay enjoyable, definitely be back soon, Andrew and Sue

Response

Andrew & SueThank you for your wonderful review. We alway try to ensure our guests feel comfortable and have everything they need. So glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and that you felt comfortable.We look forward to see you again..Kind regardsTracey &Trac\\\'e

Reviewer:Andrew & S | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


What a lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

It was my first time to the Lake District and first stay in a B& B. I've made a right choice to stay in the Broadlands!After 13 hours of flight and 2 hours of train, I arrived in Windermere. I was exhausted but Trac'e greeted me warmly. The room was very clean. The tea and bathroom amenities were impressive (I dare say they are better than some hotels!). I felt very much at-home and secure.The following morning I found myself in a cozy dining area with the hosts' freshly-made English breakfast! It's warm and delicious. How wonderful. Trac'e also helped me to book one of those local tours. She's very knowledgeable of the neighbourhood (in fact they both are!). For first-time visitor, and lone-female traveller, like me, this is truly a great place to stay!Thanks to Tracey and Trac'e, my visit to Windermere has been made memorable. Now I'm back home, I miss my stay there. I do wish to stay in the Broadlands again!

Response

Cheng- ChengThank you for your wonderful review. We try really hard to ensure our guests feel comfortable and have everything they need. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and that you found the accommodation comfortable and felt at home.Remember us if you come back to explore the area some more.Kind regardsTracey &Trac\'e

Reviewer:C | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago